(Disciples of Christ)
a movement for wholeness in a fragmented world

Elders and Deacons

Members of the church family are recognized for their spiritual gifts, maturity, and commitment and are nominated to serve the church as a Deacon or Elder. When accepting the call to become a Deacon or Elder, they are saying “yes” to one of the most challenging and rewarding positions in the community of faith. Deacons and Elders have been growing closer to God through service for centuries and there are numerous references to Deacons and Elders in the Bible (Numbers 11:16-17; Titus 1:5-9; James 5:13-16; 1 Peter 5:1-5; 1Timothy 3:1-7). Being named as a Deacon or Elder is not simply an honorary position, but one that carries significant responsibilities and opportunities for growth. Each Deacon and Elder serves on a Ministry Team.

  • A copy of the Ministry Team Descriptions can be found here.
  • A copy of the Deacon Elder Covenant can be found here.

Current Deacons

Class of 2020
Todd Barlow, Paul Buttes, Greg Claypool, Nancye Deane Claypool, Jo Anne Ford, Dwight Grammer, Karen Greenwell, Bill Hoover, Peg Hoover, Jim Kearfott, Lynda Lannert, Bart Miller, Cindy Moore, Tony Newberry, Jerry Potter, Nikki Potter, Karyn Rademaker, Michael Rademaker, Hiram Snowden, Kara Touro, Scott Touro, John Wise, Sarah Yoder.

Class of 2021
Brian Bennett, Chelsea Bennett, Bob Brown, Faith Byrd, Talor Byrd, Ray Clark, Aly Donahue, Melissa Ann Durham, Millicent Evans, Elaine Farris, Lisa Hagerty, Aimee Johnson, Craig Johnson, Joe Kipp, Steve Kuchenbrod, Mary Anne Lamb, Sylvia Sissuh Quaye, Adrienne Sams, Jim Sams, Mike Skelton, John Slaughter, Jeff Spurlock, Rachel Spurlock, Darlene Stetson, Susan Sylvester, Chad Turner, Carol Wiggins, John Wilhoit, Kim Wilhoit, Dan Wilson, Nancy Loverude Wilson.

Class of 2022
Andy Beshear, Britainy Beshear, Brandon Bond, Susan Bronner, Mary Beth Carson, Jan Conry, Pam Deskins, Donna Farmer, Jack Farmer, Kelly Haile, Tommy Haile, Barb Hoover, Nita James, Keith Masoud, Rebecca Mosley, Pam Olmstead, Dave Perkins, Linda Phillips, Dan Rechter, Don Ritter, Karen Smith, Chad Teaford, Susan Teaford, Pat Teeter, Wendell Townsend, Jon Travis, Jessica Walters.

Current Elders

Class of 2020
Laura Angermeier, Shirley Ann Cook, Beth Devine, Bob Gilewski, Kay Grammer, Damon Holland, Jim Jackson, Doug Knight, Julie Kottak, Terri McGuire, Ron Moyer, Joseph Quaye, Linda Sewell, Sydney Travis, Dave Wilde, Win Wilde, Kathy Wise.

Class of 2021
Alice Beckham, Meg Blackwell, Mike Blackwell, Barbara Clark, Terry Dick, Eric Farris, Frank Farris, Alan Forsythe, Denise Hatfield, Tim Hatfield, Tim Jolly, Donna Knight, Bruce Lott, Kim Mercker, David Stanley, Terrianne Tremayne, Leigh Turner, Scott Wilhoit.

Class of 2022
Jeremy Angermeier, Missy Aultman, Amy Barker, David Blount, Gerald Box, Barbara Decker, Susan Durham, Leslie Geoghegan, Sarah Gold, Charlie Grass, Verle Heindselman, Bill Hoover III, Ron Jones, Linda Jones, Penny Peavler, Chris Rakestraw, Deb Rakestraw, Liz Robinson, Audrey Roling, Carolyn Sander, Dave Sewell, Janet Thomson, John Tremayne


Joe Babcok, Liz Barlow, Cindy Blount, Kathy Cannon, Patrick Carrico, Lauri Carrico, David Coultas, Megan Coultas, Donna Duncan, Tom Ferree, Tim Ferree, John Fischer, Janet Fleitz, Terri Fowler, Leigh Gillies, Matt Gillies, Kathryn Jackson, Matthew Johnson, Mo Johnson, Sharon Kerrick, Steve Kerrick, Justin Key, Lesley Key, Pete McCartney, Sandy Moyer, Patrick Nankivell, Beth Schilling, Jackita Snelling, Nancy Stoess, Emily Thomas, John Whittle, Mary Beth Whittle, Christopher Williams, Nancy Lynn Wilson.

Keith Aultman, James Edward Brown, Laurie Callander, Dale Curth, Allison Dawson, Doug Dawson, Clayton Farris, Donna Farris, Tara Holland, David Horn, Beth Jolly, Nancy Kuppersmith, Dave Mercker, Mike Puckett, Ryan Roling, Jay Sheldon, Sandy Thomas, Brad Williams, Keith Wilson.