Disciples of Christ
a movement for wholeness in a fragmented world

Events

Refugee Welcome

Refugee Organizational Meeting

Beargrass is co-sponsoring another refugee family in 2019. Lauri Carrico ([email protected] or 649-6802) has graciously volunteered to head the 2019 lead team. To facilitate further preparation and education, Maha Kolko, Co-sponsorship Developer of Kentucky Refugee Ministries (KRM), will be with us for a meeting in the chapel at 10:00 am on Sunday, July 14. If…

Beargrass Christian Church chalice

Find Your Passion For Justice

Join Chris Rakestraw each Sunday at 10:00 am in the Agape classroom to discuss what a “passion for justice” really means. This class includes a survey of Biblical foundations for justice as well as reflecting on Beargrass’ work in this area along with possible new areas to advocate for justice.

fanfare 4th

Fanfare for the 4th – Musical Visions of America

The Louisville Chorus presents the 15th annual multimedia tribute to America. Enjoy this stirring American historical retrospective and revel in the power of patriotic songs and visuals. Tickets can be purchased through the Lousiville Chorus website.

Life Line Screening

Life Line Screening

Do you know how to recognize the warning signs of a stroke? Protect your health by participating in the Life Line Screening health screenings that will be at Beargrass Christian Church on Thursday, June 6, 2019. Through ultrasound we evaluate the carotid arteries for the buildup of fatty plaque, which is the leading cause of…

Summer Study Fresh Encounter

Fresh Encounter Small Group Study

Wondering how to experience God’s presence in your life? Maybe you have wandered from God and need spiritual renewal? Fresh Encounter: Experiencing God’s Power of Spiritual Awakening is a small group study that features stories of encouragement, personal activities, and group discussion designed to awaken your spirit. Join facilitator, Missy Aultman Thursday’s beginning June 13…

Disney Musical Fantasy

A Disney Musical Fantasy

Beargrass is pleased to host The Louisville Chorus, joined by Our Lady of Lourdes Cherubim Chorus, Sunday, June 2 at 3:00 pm. Tickets can be purchased through the Louisville Chorus. Ticket prices: General admission $23, Senior $20, Student $5

VBS Beargrass Christian

VBS

June 9-13 from 6:00 – 8:00 pm. This year we’re going To Mars and Beyond as we discover the wonders of God’s universe. Children become Voyagers on a journey through space, exploring where God’s power can take them. They’ll learn how God walked with heroes of the Bible, and that God is always with them,…

HOSPARUS HEALTH GATHERING

Special guest Bob Mueller, Senior Vice President of Development for Hosparus Health, will present “Keeping It All Together.” As a priest and presiding bishop in The United Catholic Church, Bob brings a rich understanding of the spiritual and emotional dimensions of life. In his presentations, Bob offers ways to renew the spirit and mind as…

DWM Book Club

Disciples Women’s Book Club

Lilac Girls: A Novel by Martha Hall Kelly NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New…

The Chalice Group

Is it possible for other faith traditions to impact our understanding of God? What can our Jewish and Muslim friends show us about our faith? Join us as we discuss sections of Barbara Brown Taylor’s new book Holy Envy: Finding God in the Faith of Others. We will continue to explore some of Taylor’s stories…